Remember our past, celebrate our victories, and advance equality. The City of Yonkers’ Mayor Mike Spano’s LGBTQ Advisory Board, the Yonkers Pride Planning Committee, and the Downtown Yonkers Business Improvement District organizes the city’s Annual Yonkers Pride Festival.

Yonkers Pride Committee Board

Steve Cruz - President/Chair

Harold Lewter - Vice President

Robert Voorheis - Treasurer

Hayley Phillip - Secretary

Angel Castro - Marketing Chair

Aaron Lua- Marketing Committee

Brentin Brown-Bullock - Mixer & Volunteer Chair

Julio Santana - Entertainment Committee

Brian Dore - Merchandise Chair

Maria Chang - Sponsorship Committee

Craig Johnson - Sponsorship Comittee

Yaminah Castillo - Operations Committee

Claudia Ruiz - Merchandise Committee

Sara Brody - YDWBID Executive Director

​Jessica Ardrey - YDWBID Operations & Events Manager

Mitzi Walker - YDWBID Operations Assistant


Yonkers Pride Board Members

"Yonkers Pride Festival is about celebrating our unity, our acceptance, and the freedom to be ourselves."

 Board Memeber

Our Mission

Our mission is to produce an inclusive, secure, and fun event to promote freedom of expression, motivate activists in the on-going fight for equal rights, and to honor and celebrate the diversity of the Yonkers LGBTQ+ community, their families, and allies.


Support Yonkers Pride Festival Today!